Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-01 - 3:03 p.m.

Reflection.

First of the year. Time for thinking about what went before and planning for the future.

This time last year there was a lot of bitterness and despair. The entry I made at the time (Why I Don't Send Christmas Letters) is actually one of my top 2 for number of times read. It's a bit of a farce. The sad thing is that it wasn't fiction but an accurate, though edited, reflection of my life that year. This year is not nearly so passionate for good or ill.

If I had to describe the past year, flat line would be pretty darn close. There weren't any horrible things, but I can't actually point to any fantastic ones either. It was the year that just was. I was never in the thick of the action. Things happened around me not to me. In some cases (like the layoffs) that was good, but otherwise it was just pretty darn boring. We laugh around here and say 'boring is good'. But really - boring is just boring.

I don't have a bunch of resolutions. They never seem to work out for me. I do need some changes, though. I think I've tried to know myself better, but knowlege and wisdom aren't even close.

Happy New Year.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen