Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-02 - 5:53 p.m.

Hangover Day.

Such a silly holiday, New Years Day. No purpose but to provide those who partied a day to sleep it off. We had an invite, but DH didn't think that taking munchkin would work (it was my relatives, so he was invited), and I didn't think going for a couple hours then leaving to bring munchkin home would work. So we didn't.

I went to sleep early thereby avoiding DH's traditional awards. It was mean, but I didn't even let him tell me the nominees this year. I so very didn't care.

So hangover day I thought I'd like to go out - I'd been home with munchie the whole prior day. Unfortunately it was raining - as in "Noah, how long can you tread water". I grumped and read and finally came up with the next best thing - "The Fellowship of the Ring". I left DH in charge of munchie and nestled into the couch in the Videodrome and had him pop in the latest version with added scenes. I noticed 4 or 5 of them with a couple other bits that may or may not have been. What a wonderful escape!

I got a potty break between disks and scavanged some snacks and when I came up they were playing Poke-cards so I got a little more time. I love the movie even more now. Of course now I want to see "The Two Towers" again.

Today it was back to the grind. Work featured a luncheon session on how to fill in your review form to entice them to give you something, because if it's not convincing you'll get nothing. We are a two lobed organization that is apparently splitting a bit. The folks on the other side are, in fact, getting nothing. The word is that there will probably be another "purge", and isn't it great it's not us. Gah. Like I want to live through another one of those. Something about that coupled with the fact that in 3 weeks they will start a million dollar renovation of our suite of offices just gives me the hives.

I escaped to a lovely session reading to the munchkins. I must say the majority of the little boys are a rude bunch. Homework's already done and tomorrow is Friday, so it can't be all bad.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen