Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-12-31 - 3:21 p.m.

Gaming Strategies

Playing strategy card games with an enthusiastic six year old is at best surreal. He has a reasonably good grip on the rules although he occasionally forgets a bit here and there. He can't, however, read the cards or do the mental math necessary to determine if he should attack. He relies on me for the cues as to whether he should attack or not. The disadvantage is that I have to provide him with strategy as well as my own, the advantage is that when I'm tired of playing I can just tell him how to kill me off.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen