Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-15 - 4:20 p.m.

Why I don't do too many of the surveys.

I have been reading that survey going around. I always get hung up on the first question. If you could build a house anywhere where would it be? I get hung up on it because I think to myself why would you wish for something like that and not try to make it happen? I like my house bunches. It's convenient to the places I need to go at this point in my life, it's spacious, it's attractive, it has a good yard - what's not to like?

I understand that we can't always do exactly what we want. We don't always have the resources. I also can't say that later in my life I won't have different criteria for my "perfect house". I guess really just don't see the point for idly wanting something.

The "if you could play an instrument" question is like that too. If you want to learn to play something then do it. Music is a lovely thing. Best thing my folks did was let me take instrumental music and learn to read music reasonably well. Now I'll admit I wish I had more time to play music. Plus I'm frustrated with the piano right now, mostly because I have to reteach myself bass clef. Music doesn't happen if you have to think about it. Still if it were top of the wish list I'd be making time.

I will admit a fondness for that if you could meet anyone past or present question - Howard Hughes is top of my list.

Like the lady says in the song - it isn't getting what you want, it's wanting what you've got.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen