Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-16 - 3:34 p.m.

Sometimes Things Work, Sometimes They Don't.

It's a rainy day. We need the rain. Unfortunately my roof has sprung a leak of some sort. Nice little wet spot on the munchkin's ceiling this morning.

Just one more thing to deal with.

Yesterday I came home from work kind of bummed. Arrived in time to watch DH and munchkin heading next door to find out what the spelling homework was since he forgot to write down the number. I walk in the door, they return and DH promptly pushes the remaining homework onto me. It really pissed me off. They'd already started it, but I have to finish it. I don't think I could have given him an eviler, evil eye.

Finish homework, start dinner. I had no idea what to cook. It was late and I had intended to cook DH's favorite dish, but I was too pissed to do that. I settled on something ok but not great.

After dinner I headed up to the sewing room to be peeved in peace. That had two outcomes first I made a nice decorative pillow, second DH stayed with munchie and munchie decided he'd rather have his dad put him to bed which almost never happens. An unexpected but not unpleasant outcome.

Today is kindof tedious, kind of boring and kind of painful. A potato from my soup exploded after heating in the microwave and I have steam burns all over my right pointer finger. Three hours later it's still killing me. Ouch.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen