Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-18 - 2:35 p.m.

Crispy.

Feeling a bit of the air head today. Not sure why. I'm really extraordinarily tired for a 4 day week.

Work is really sending me signals that it's time for a change. I guess it's time to start investigating my options and cruising the job listings.

Last week's irritation was Princess redoing a whole slew of stuff I'd already done, without mentioning it to me. Of course I got all the phone calls from people about what she was doing but had no idea what was going on. It's much "prettier" now and there's a ton more entries than they told me about, but is it to much to ask to be clued in? God knows she's not taking the support calls, I am.

This week's irritation was courtesy of the contractor who is answering the phones. He's out of the office today (no biggie, his attendance isn't exactly sterling) yesterday he sent out an email telling us he'd be out (a nice change to know in advance) and telling us to: 'assure "someone" is here to help answer the phone, as bossman & princess are leaning on admin for help as they are traveling.' Hmm. I "assure" that someone is here to answer the phones on the many mornings he is late. I do it when he disappears without a word during the day. I "assured" that someone answered phone for something like 2 years before he arrived. Touchy, perhaps, but I gave him an earful about it. Told him I didn't need to be reminded of my job, and I didn't need to take direction from a contractor. Still peeves me just to think about it.

I also have spent 3 weeks trying to get the layout specs for a file we get from the operations center. They kept sending me a different spec. No matter how many times I told them it was the wrong one. Then they tried to tell me they didn't send me the file I was asking for the specs for ... Huh? Why would I be asking if they didn't send the file?

Crispy. Stick a fork in me, I'm done.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen