Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-09 - 2:09 p.m.

Fourty-one.

It's official. Yesterday was my birthday and I'm now and I'm fourty-one. When does middle age start? I never envisioned myself reaching middle age, but I must be closing in on it by now.

The day was a normal day. Except that they bought bagels at work (which I didn't eat), we ate dinner out, I got cards and my sister and sister-in-law left messages wishing me a happy birthday.

And that's fine. Had I been willing to create a written list of potential gifts, my husband would have dutifully bought one. To me, that really is not the point of it. If I have to pick the present out, I'd just as soon buy it myself.

The only thing that I can think of that I want right now is a big dining table - but somehow I don't think hubby is gonna spring for the 4 grand to buy it. It's marvelous though, I think it will seat at least 14 maybe even 16.

Just have to save my pennies...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen