Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-08 - 12:16 p.m.

Hitting Home.

When I first saw it on the news it was bad.

When they locked me out of my child's school it seemed a bit over the top.

When they won't let the children play outside it makes me sad.

When they killed a child outside a school in my hometown, a school that I know well, it gave me pause.

When I drive through a tight group of 4 police cars to get to my child's school, it makes me nervous.

But when I leave my child in a normally bright and sunny cafeteria that is strangely somber today and notice that it is because all the blinds are closed - then I almost cry.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen