Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-07 - 2:27 p.m.

The Little Things.

It was a weekend of little chores. I played soccer mom, then took munchkin out to buy a Halloween costume. Then we decorated the house together. He chose a Power Ranger costume, which was kind of suprising because he doesn't really watch the show. He was pretty disappointed (and I was relieved) that the Target didn't have Yu-gio cards. I guess that's the current big thing.

I worked on the School web site for a long time. The phys ed teacher took a real interest and gave me almost as much content as the whole rest of the site. Not that I mind. It's great to have someone who is interested.

Then munchie and I took care of his thank you notes. He addressed them then dictated the content to me, after which he signed. He tends to lisp the th sound so it comes out "sank you". It was really a hoot. He's very seriously dictating these huge letters most of which say "I really, really like it" and "I am going to play with it a lot". Except for sweet Estelle on hers he put "You are my favorite friend". Then he reminded me that he's going to marry her.

Then all the little things, bills and filing and filling out a million papers for various school things. Each bit was small but it really adds up. In the end it was about as suburban mom a weekend as you could ask for. Is that good, or boring?

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen