Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-10-04 - 11:25 a.m.

Totally Random.

What's with all these survey responses - only one Chocolate?! Mmmm Chocolate...


I drove behind a truck with a zamboni on it today. How often do you see that?


It was not a good homework week. How is it that I, a person with not just a college education but a masters degree can have so much trouble with grade 1 homework. I swear these teachers are torturing us for not paying them enough. Why can't they include reasonable directions? This week we got to guess what the spelling words were. And how is a 6 year old supposed to remember what his homework was - mine can't even remember to get to the bathroom on time.


When I read Puppett I picture him looking and sounding a lot like Beth's Steve.


My birthday is next week. Shall we place bets now on what will happen. I believe it's currently even odds on nothing. I mean except that I will be a year older.


Bossman is blowing off a big "Management Committee" meeting today. He's "sick". He want's to be a Master of the Universe but really does not seem to understand how to play the game.


We get Boomerang on tv and it is just too funny to have my kid suddenly say "yea! Speed Racer's on!".


My kids new doctor really looked like she didn't believe me when I said diabetes was not a problem in our family. I guess she couldn't cope with the idea of someone as obese as me not having diabetes. (Other than that I liked her.)


They are keeping the children locked up again at school. Amazing how a couple guys playing "Natural Born Killers" (and being just that) can disrupt life. 5 people randomly and instantly dead is pretty scary, though.


Oh yeah, and I read in the paper that they might actually have a suspect in the Chandra Levy case. Amazing how once they got over the fact that she was schtupping the married congressman, they could actually start investigating.


It's a shame I was so busy last week. I would liked to have said something pithy about the World Bank protests.


Well, that's all I can think of now.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen