Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-09-27 - 7:13 p.m.

School Lunch and ZZZZ.

I wish I could say I was going to do a nice thoughtful or even interesting entry, but I'm too darn tired. Really dragging. So you get the latest munchkin report and that's it.

Munchie had been buying lunch everyday. Cheese pizza without fail. Then Tuesday he brought lunch and Wednesday he brought lunch. Thursday he wanted to bring lunch and milk to drink with it. I told him milk doesn't do too well in the lunch bag but he could buy milk if he wanted. Oh no. No milk, he'd have juice.

Sounded fishy to me. After some carefully asked questions it comes out. On monday he took 3 straws for his milk. They told him that meant he couldn't have a straw the next 2 times he bought lunch. (Seems a bit harsh to me, but they have hundreds of kids to deal with so I defer to their experience.) He interpreted that as he couldn't have a straw for his milk again. If he couldn't have a straw he didn't want milk so therefore no lunch.

Gah. I had a chat with the lunch room monitor. She was supposed to set him straight. We'll see if it works.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen