Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-09-19 - 1:01 p.m.

Daily Life.

We've slid into the rhythm of daily life. Wake, ready, eat, work/school, home, homework, eat, relax, bed. There's some twists to be sure, but it lulls us just the same. Work is busy, frustrating, occasionally interesting. Home is the comfort of routine.

I often wonder how the neighbors keep their sanity. To be sure, their 3 children to my one presents challenges on it's own. I wonder, still, how they do it. 3 kids - riding 2 times a week (not including events), brownies, dance, karate 3 times a week, soccer twice. There is no evening when they are simply home relaxing. Heck, I wonder when they do homework. We hardly ever see them home.

To me the 1 night of family torture and saturday soccer feel like plenty. I would do karate if munchie wanted, but I'm not sure I'd want to give up too many evenings to it. I like some unstructured time. I need to read or surf the net or even catch up on laundry.

I'm not sure if I'm lazy or if it just seems like we have so little time to unwind. The days are long at work and the time at home seems short. Even munch seems to prefer evenings at home. I wonder if that is because we've always done it that way, or if it's his nature.

It's a nice way to live, but makes for boring diary entries.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen