Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-09-20 - 11:40 a.m.

A frazzle of stressors.

There's controversy at work, again. Someone was helping someone else out (read doing their job for them), and the user gave them complete and utter attitude. With some vulgarity thrown in for good measure. So the tech is upset. The boss mad a call and wants that to be the end. The admin wants the tech to grow up. And I want everyone to stop giving me their opinions. Gah! This is why I gave up social work - it completely stresses me out.

Woke up this morning to too much heat. I turned off the ac but I'm not sure things are cooling off quite as much as I'd hoped. I open the door of the bedroom, step into the hall to see if there's a cross breeze. No breeze, but a suspiciously icky smell. Damn. One does not need a crate full of dog crap first thing in the am.

The hound was in the kennel last weekend so now his digestives are all messed up from the different food, different schedule and general stress of the situation. So I'm outside at 6:15 am hosing out his crate. Hooray. He also does an amazing job of getting it out the door of the crate and on the floor too. Then I notice that I've managed to catch some of the clorox spray on my black sweater. Oh well, Sharpies do a nice job of touching up the color.

And tommorrow my munchie turns 6. This is giving me flutter tummy. Not in the 'my baby is growing up' sense, but in the 'I don't feel like I've done anything for his birthday' sense. And I haven't really. DH bought the present. I haven't even seen it yet (it's a game boy - I think he's too young for one, but it wasn't worth the fight). I haven't made a cake. I haven't done anything except log into a certain pizza loving rodent's site and schedule a party. Oh, and send some invitations out. I feel like I should be doing something. It's making me very nervous, like something will go horribly wrong.

Oh yeah and they've raised the price of parking at work. Hooray.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen