Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-09-18 - 4:10 p.m.

Scheming at 6

Munchkin hit us up last week for snack money. Seems the elementary school offers ala carte ice cream and snacks. "The guys are getting snacks", he said, "so PLEASE can I get one too?" Sitting in the Back to School Night meeting I found out who. One of the munchkin's classmates has already figured out a great scam. He gets lunch money from his mom, then tells the teacher he forgot (or lost) his money. They front him the money, send a note home for mom to repay, and he spends the cash on snacks. I think I'm glad that munchie is at least up front with his desires.

In other news: tired, busy and now fully in charge of the software that I hate. Oh well, what'cha gonna do...

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen