Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-09-06 - 3:12 p.m.

Zoom.

Another weekend away. This time to play SCA at Coronation. I've done some cooking. I've packed my stuff. The babe and I have pow-wowed about various things. I guess I'm ready. Somehow I don't feel particuarly ready.

I discovered that almost all of my garb is too small in the arms. It was pretty darn frustrating trying things on. Most of them fit everywhere else. I also have an appalling number of sideless surcoats that have shrunk length-wise. Fur trim maybe?

Yep, my gear has gotten pretty pathetic. I would love to have worn my new dress, but I still haven't hemmed it. All it needs is the bottom edge zig-zagged against fraying and then a bit of hem. I just never seem to remember to do it. I meant to put my hat back together too. It's been in bits for oh 6, 7 years. Just needs a new inside piece cut and the cover stitched closed. Unfortunately at 9:30 on Thursday when I remembered it, I decided it was just too darn late.

I'm really out of practice for SCA things. I can't remember the last time I took a road trip of this size. It's been 4 or 5 years, I think.

See ya on the flip side.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen