Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-26 - 1:16 p.m.

Did I miss the memo?

So today is the first day of school. Munchie went off with no drama of any sort. It's like daycare and school and camp and school have him well trained at the tender age of 5 and 11/12ths. The only difference was the extremely heavy backpack loaded with a metric ton of supplies. Tonight he will bring home the metric ton of papers that must be reviewed, filled out, folded, spindled and otherwise mutilated.

Today also appears to be "clear your desk of every piddly thing you've ignored for 6 months" day. I must have missed the memo. Everyone and their brother are now on me about stuff that I a) thought was done b) was ignoring because it was stupid c) thought the boss was handling (silly me!).

Add to that the utter and complete stupidity of folks we aren't even making money on and I'm banging on my desk in frustration by 10:30 and toast by noon.

Love my job.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen