Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-24 - 4:39 p.m.

Sno-cones and Bowling.

Yesterday I volunteered at the school Open House and made sno-cones for 2 hours. I strategically scooped ice, thereby avoiding the sticky, messy syrup portion of the program.

Today we went bowling. I have not bowled since college over 20 years ago. I sucked with a capital S. The only reason I didn't come in last was that we were playing with munchkin and didn't use the gutter bumpers (although I've suggested that we consider them for next time). Munchkin runs at the lane the heaves the ball like a shotput. It makes a horrible noise. DH managed to slip on his first ball and landed on his butt. It was colorful to say the least.

Love those family outings!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen