Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-21 - 12:15 p.m.

Stupid Car Tricks.

As I was leaving the office yesterday I got behind a car that had something sitting on its roof. I couldn't tell what it was, but it was just sitting there going 75 down the highway.

Behind me there came a car with a newspaper plastered by the wind over its grill. It was one of those cars with a vaguely facelike front and it looked for all the world as if it was reading the paper while zooming down the highway.

This morning as I came off the highway and into the city, I watched a caterpillar creap across the trunk in front of me. We just came off the major north-south highway of the east coast, doing posted speeds. Still this little wooly-bear managed to not only hang on, but to act like nothing had happened.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen