Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-08-16 - 11:12 a.m.

Just Say No and the Lollipop Guild

For several days in a row I've spewed forth long and angst filled entries for diaryland. Then came to my senses and deleted without posting. Too much thinking.

Better today for no particular reason. I just sort of decided last night to cut it out. The truth won't set you free and understanding the problem is sometimes not just the first step but the only one before the abyss. I've decided I'm just not goin' there.


My child is becoming normal in a disturbing sort of way. Sigh. Last night he sang a song over and over with words something like 'this is the worlds most annoying song'. Occassionally I'm convinced he's a space alien (the whole Trading Spaces/Changing Room obsession) but sometimes he is just so darn kid-like.

Looking back on the summer we've made great strides in breaking munchie of many of his baby habits. He no longer sucks on a sippy cup and strokes a blankie. He insists on a big chair at the table. He gets his own juice and changes the channel himself. He can start up the computer and change games when he's bored. He's even handling more of his own personal care, although he still prefers Mommy the valet.

I miss my baby to a small extent, but quiet frankly I'm happy to watch him grow up. I never realized how tired I would get of being the little guy's personal servant. Partly because of how little DH has done. Now, though munchie's doing more and so is DH. Guess I'll have to find something else to bitch about.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen