Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-19 - 11:01 a.m.

Back to the regularly scheduled routine, already in progress.

Last night munchie and I had a little talk. I explained that while it was nice to have a lazy day off, we really should save my sick leave for when he was really sick - like running a fever. Thanks to a fine day and evening of r&r and early to bed, he was up and about with almost no complaints this morning.


Yesterday there was a truck accident on I-95. Two tractor-trailers and a panel truck. A gas tank ruptured and it burned ferociously. The office admin is convinced it was terrorists.


During one of my shows yesterday I kept hearing a funny noise in the fireplace. I was sure one of the kids must be throwing rocks at the house. I went out to look and didn't see anything. When DH came in from walking the dog he said "come out and tell me what these birds are on our house". I go out and 3 HUGE turkey buzzards are on my roof.

One was sitting on the sattelite dish. My first thought was "oh my god don't mess up the damn tv". My second thought was "oh my god are the neighbors dogs ok". I called the dogs and both responded and the big ass birds flew away. Spooky though.


Munchie let me watch Trading Spaces and Changing Rooms yesterday afternoon. Then he proceeded to tell me all the changes he'd make in our house if he were the designer. So far we've got a nice green wall but lose the french doors. He wants a big comfy chair in the computer room for some one to sit in to watch. He'd move the toy shelves over but just a bit. He was a hoot, and annoying - so I let him watch cartoons instead.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen