Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-21 - 1:53 p.m.

It couldn't possibly live up to my expectations.

That's how I feel about the weekends. I guess I'm just so happy to be done with the week that I'm heaping too much expectation on my time off.

This weekend has responded by being a bunch of nothing. Slept late on Saturday. Gathered and started the piles of laundry.

Phone call to my sister to see if there are plans for my neice's visit. Discover that my other neice has had 3 jobs since I last heard anything about her life. It's amazing how out of touch I am. Determine that plans have not been made. Offer to hostess for a big family meet and greet. We'll see.

Then quick wrap a present and feed the munchkin in preparation for a trip to his cousin's birthday party. Spend the afternoon in the pool and eat cake (which definitely doesn't suck). Wrestle the child out of there because we have to get home to make dinner for daddy.

Return home to discover my bozo husband couldn't even wait until a normal time (ie: an hour before dinner) to find out if we were coming home and started some dinner for himself. He saw the invite for the party it said 2-5 at the pool. Why in gods green earth did he assume we were having dinner there?

Cook pizza for munch and me. Collapse on couch to watch fun decorating shows. DH did bathe the boy. And then came in to say he guessed he was putting him to bed. I thanked him for the kind offer. Munchkin couldn't understand why I wouldn't let him stay and watch Trading Spaces with me. Plus he insisted on watching Changing Rooms with me this morning. Too funny.

Today I am just kind of bummed. It rained so I didn't weed the garden, but not enough rain to make a difference. My shoulder hurts from sleeping funny. Munckin decided he didn't want to go see Stuart Little 2, so DH is off at the movies. I'm doing laundry (still), and this. Oh joy.

In the next 4 weeks or so of remaining summer I will: probably see my family twice, go to the shore and see the in-laws, and not much else. That's the problem with the vacation first thing, there's nothing left to look forward to.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen