Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-12 - 8:45 a.m.

A moment captured.

Sometimes in your life there are little moments that are so unique or funny or poignant that you wish you could capture them forever. I have a picture, for instance, taken over my shoulder of the munchkin nursing. I asked DH to take it because I had seen munchie from that angle so much I wanted to save it. The picture isn't quite the right angle, but everytime I see it I remember how I felt right then. It does it's job very well.

This morning was another munchkin moment I'd love to keep. As we walked to the car to head to Tae Kwon Do camp munch said that when he marries Estelle (his Kindergarten sweetheart) and has a baby he'll take them to Tae Kwon Do camp. But not as a baby, when they can talk. And he'll have a boy or girl and name them Thomas.

Since I was laughing out loud at that one, he asked me if Thomas was a good name for a boy and I said 'a very good name'. So he asked 'Is Thomas a good name for a girl' and I said, 'a very unusual name'. I proceeded to tell him there were many very nice girl names. He wanted to know how many. I allowed as how I didn't know, but I started naming some anyway.

So now it appears that Munch will marry Estelle and have a baby. If it is a boy he will name it Thomas. If it's a girl Stephanie. And they will go to Tae Kwon Do camp.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen