Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-07 - 11:23 a.m.

A morsel of true contentment.

I'm usually the first to bitch and moan about my life. It's really uncalled for in the grand scheme of things because quite truthfully I have it pretty darn good. Yesterday I truely felt that way too.

Up earlier than I'd have liked, but no day is perfect. Met some lovely ladies for the early showing of MIB II. Had a delightful schmooze over lunch. It was followed by some random shopping and wandering with the best babe.

Came home fired up the grill and sat on the deck to eat. It was very comfortable temperature-wise. I just marvelled at what a gem of a place I live in. In suburbia but nestled in trees. You can really forget that the other houses are close by when you sit in my back yard.

That's when I realized that things are pretty darn good and I should really quit my bitchin'.

Hope everyone else has a lovely weekend too. Today features a bit of laundry and the Powerpuff girls (Hooray!).

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen