Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-07-05 - 11:19 a.m.

Recap of a mid-week holiday.

So yesterday was a holiday. And I sat around and did saturday stuff. You know, laundry and groceries. Today I'm enjoying a surreal workday where hardly anyone is here and I doubt they much want to work either.

I would have posted yesterday, but DH bought the munchkin a new software package. It is a way cool package where you build little virtual train layouts and run little virtual trains on it. Munch played it in Chicago and fell instantly in love with it. Therefore, I could not get on the computer without incurring munchkin wrath.

It was too hot to think, to hot to move, too hot not to sit in the airconditioning and simply ponder.

Wednesday night rocked with a capital R. The show was excellent. The company was excellent. The grocery store ready to eat section picnic was excellent. The music was excellent (if somewhat loud). My only complaints are the oppressive heat, and cutting my thumb while cleaning off my knife. Oh yeah, and all the nitzes who came to a show with out intending to sit in their reserved seats and listen. Why the f*** can't these jerks at least move around between songs (preferably between sets). If you pay the $$ you could at least watch the bands.

Wednesday munchie's camp went to the swimming pool. These trips are one of the reasons I picked the camp - kids should get to swim during the summer! However, he managed to lose his flip flops and his underwear and break his goggles. I see myself buying more underwear before fall comes. And if they visit the pool 3 times a week for the next 7 weeks I can see myself shopping several times to replace things. Sigh.

Thursday was sleep in. Go to the grocery because we were out of bread. Do vacation laundry because munchie was out of clothing. I tried to go to sleep early, but of course that means that I had neighbors with fireworks. Forgive me father for I have sinned - I laid in bed hoping they'd set their house or deck on fire.

I'm a bad girl.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen