Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-18 - 2:38 p.m.

In the Valley.

I'm in kind of a valley this week. Between last week's stress and next week's vacation. I'm feeling unmotivated and kind of dopey. I definitely don't want to be at work, but since you can't call out stupid - here I am.

I have only one thing to do. Of course I can't get it to work. It is annoying the everlovin' ... out of me.

I'm bummed that I missed Highland River Melees. I had wanted to go, but forgot it during the crucial planning around the family period. By the time I was off the hook for the movie on Saturday it was a bit too late to head up to the hills. Darn. Hagerstown Municipal Park is a lovely place, although I personally prefer it during cherry blossom time.

Feels like I should wander out and check out the old college haunts again. Feels like I should visit my parents graves. Feels like I need a trip to Vegas. Hmm. Maybe I just need some Deb time that doesn't involve sweeping, laundry or trimming the bushes.

Not that I don't love my boys, but they are really boring people. I think my kid is probably the only one on the planet that has turned down a trip to the zoo. He, like his father, prefers to hang out at home. Except perhaps for occasional trips to the toy store (electronics store for the big one), and movies.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen