Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-17 - 1:27 p.m.

Bits of Wisdom.

When I was in the seventh grade, another girl at the bus stop gave me a bit of wisdom I've never forgotten. She was telling me about things she was doing including sewing a new outfit for school. I said I could never sew clothing for myself because I didn't have the time. She replied: You could if you wanted to. We always have time for the things we really want to do.

I've never forgotten that. So when I say that I haven't had time to paint my back hallway, I have to admit I just haven't had time and energy together. Or perhaps I only pretend to want to do it when I don't really have the time (even though I hate that pink).

It's the same with the other 3 or 4 things on my list right now. I want them done. I just don't really want to do them.

What can I say, I'm in touch with my inner sloth.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen