Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-06-15 - 2:46 p.m.

Hedges.

I never know just how tired I am until I come to a day when I know I can sleep in. At 7:30 I stirred just enough to check the clock and didn't wake up until 8:30. Yep that was one draining week.


So today I thought I was going to the movies with the boys. It wasn't one I wanted to go see, but I thought that I was expected to go. Then DH gave me a get out of Scooby free card! The boys are off at the Scooby doo movie and I am home alone.

First I went out to dump the junk from behind the shed (left by the homes previous owners) into the dumpsters that our association had brought in. Walking back I noticed the front shrubs. Not that I haven't been noticing them regularly, but on Thursday the neighbor stopped by and she mentioned they were bit over grown and she was right.

I personally like naturalized landscaping. I am not much for hedges. And in the front of my house I have about 50 feet of hedged shrubbery. Mostly white azaleas (yuck!). The problem is that to change landscaping like that I'd have to dig up hundreds of dollars of established plants and buy new ones. Doesn't make sense. Especially since the hedged shrubs, while not my choice, really do look good.

So today I hedged. Took a couple of inches off the top of everything. Tidied the corners. Cut it all back off the sidewalk. Looks much better. Nothing like accomplishing something when I didn't even have anything on the list.

Now what I need to do is get some more flowers. The ones I had bought before were a real favorite on the bunny buffet. So $30 of flowers just fed the fauna. Wonderful.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen