Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-29 - 9:28 p.m.

I'll have the usual.

More of the same ole.

Work is kicking my butt. The task that I knew would take over my life brought friends too. The task no one could be bothered about for weeks is now "priority one". Oh yeah and my real job hasn't gone anywhere. Sigh.

I did a school thing tonight. When the schedule said "open house" I wasn't sure what to expect. It was, however, an open house. I wandered through the school, looked at samples of the kids work. Listened to some more miniature musicians. Schmoozed a couple of the other PTA moms. Down right suburbian of me.

Munchie and DH did the fast food thing while I was out. Then home to ... Nothing. You guessed it NO satellite TV again. The amazing satellite dish that the husband just had to have has gone from bad to nonexistent from 78% signal to 40% signal to 0% signal. Stupid damn tv. I trimmed the trees, what else does the damn thing want. Needless to say DH is grieving. But he has scheduled installers again for the 3rd time...

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen