Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-21 - 4:45 p.m.

I am number 2.

So after writing about munchie and his dad yesterday, I was informed by munchie that I am his number 2 best friend. He and DH were rolling around and playing and he told his dad "you are my number 1 best friend". Then he said "don't worry mommy, you're my number 2 best friend." Hee Hee.

Today is good.

Maybe it's just that I needed a day off, but: I had the trees trimmed. I had my windows washed (a very decadent bargain!). I got my hair cut. And I got munchie into Karate Camp.

It's an intro to martial arts fun and fitness camp. It's Jhoon Ree, so the emphasis is on responsibility and respect. It was actually my favorite after the summer camp fair, until I read the wonderful brochure from the camp that just screwed us by deciding not to happen.

I'm hoping he'll like it. There's a martial arts class daily, swimming a couple times a week, bowling, crafts and "guest speakers". That takes a huge load off my mind. Everybody say it together now: "Nobody bothers me".

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen