Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-20 - 3:47 p.m.

Still Stressin'

I'm still stressing out on the munchkin's summer plans gone awry. I really don't want to settle for the summer program that I thought wasn't good enough for him in February. It's no better now, I'm just not sure if I can get anything else at this point. Sigh.

I've been calling my second choice place, I even actually got a person today. Not the right person, however. And no one seems to want to call me back.

Munchie had been doing really well in terms of his enuresis, but last night he made up for it. How a child can sit in a room 10 feet from a bathroom and not have the sense to get up and go use it, I just don't understand. Needless to say he won't be playing computer games this week. Ick I might not use the computer either. The seat was suspiciously dry feeling considering that he massively peed himself while sitting there. I can't help but ponder that little mystery.

It also seems that Munchie has made a fundamental shift in his attitude. For most of the past 3 to 4 years I have taken him to school each day. Even when his school was at my husband's work. It just didn't seem worth arguing about. Now suddenly he doesn't want me anymore. He has his dad take him each day. I've done the duty maybe twice in the last 2 months - of course it was for the mother's day breakfast and on the one day I really wanted to get to work early (how does he know?).

He doesn't really ask to hang out with me much either. Sometimes, sure, but not like it used to be. He much prefers daddy and daddy's games and movies. He didn't even complain when DH put him to bed 3 out of 7 nights last week.

I know that part of it is me pulling back a bit (after 5 years I'm a little tired), but he's definitely changed too. With DH and I both around he used to come find me (even if I was busy) for drinks, channel changes, anything. Now if I answer him I am as likely to get "I was talking to daddy" as I am anything else.

A new phase is starting.

Now, if I can just get him set up with a summer camp...

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen