Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-19 - 2:44 p.m.

A Life Measured in Laundry.

I feel like one of the "in" crowd. I have actually seen 2 of the current popular movies, and neither of them were rated "G".

I was enticed to the movies by the Babes yesterday. A lovely girls morning out. Star Wars before the rush. Followed by a nice lunch and Beth's Box Body Building plan. Sorting through the cartoned portions of a friends life in an effort to bring some organization to it. Nothing like book boxes to bring some definition to the upper arms.

Friday I got to go to the delightful Rec & Parks picnic in the rain. Luckily munchie enjoyed himself. When you are young it is a novelty to be soaked by the rain. As an adult it's just damn cold and annoying.

This after the computers at work gave me another smack upside the head. This caused by a hardware failure that caused one server to just shut itself down and stay there. Luckily I happened to be babysitting my problem servers at the time and noticed the problem. Alerted the actual network techs and 15 minutes of part replacment later it was back up and running.

Today the day is measured in laundry loads. At this point in the day there are only 2 still on the floor plus one in the washer and one in the dryer. In the baskets are 3 from yesterday and 5 from earlier today. What I defer in frequency I have to make up for in quantity.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen