Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-14 - 4:59 p.m.

OOF.

Came to work today with an edge of panic. I just knew there would be more problems. Yup. Got me a sixth sense about that.

Sure enough of my 2 mirrored servers, number 2 went belly up yesterday and the number 1 appears to be infected with a virus. Oh yeah. I have a hunch that's why number 2 died.

I rebuilt (mostly) machine number 2 today. Damn it's amazing how hard it is to remember how everything works when you haven't touched it in a couple years. I think I could recover the system on server 2 if I had to, I just really don't want to have to. I am worried that if I run the virus scan on the other one it I will kill it too.

Ack. My feet hurt from standing in front of a server all day.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen