Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-11 - 2:11 p.m.

What I don't know about snakes.

There was a snake sunning itself at the edge of the garage this morning. I realized I don't know much about snakes. I know some are dangerous and some aren't. I know that there are only a couple of local bad types, mainly the copper head. I'm reasonably sure this wasn't one of those.

I was amazed at how fast it moved when I poked it with a long stick (I needed to get past it to get into my car). I was horrified that it went into the garage. I'm not sure where it ended up. It zipped into a corner near the door, but it wasn't there when I looked and I didn't really see where it could have gone.

Made me wish I could ask grouse what kind it was and whether I should be as scared as I was. Sorry Grouse, no photo and I know you can't id it on what little I can say about it.


Yesterday evening was the school fun fair. It was hokey, the prizes were cheap and the kids had lots of fun.

I volunteered and ran a booth for a while. My only complaint was the middle school kids that came. They were unruly and they cheated. Peeved me.


Day 8 of the cold that wouldn't die. Yesterday I thought I was about done with it, but today I'm back to headaches and such. Yech.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen