Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-07 - 3:37 p.m.

Fix it time.

I like days that feature getting to work after lunch.

Today was fix the windshield day. While I was at it I got the oil changed (one of those pending tasks I'd been putting off).

I also fixed the munchkins overhead light in his room. It seized up on Sunday flickering for a while then going out not to be revived. He only has one very small lamp otherwise so it was a bit of a pain. Yesterday I got a new fitting at the store. This morning while waiting for the windshield guy I dismembered the existing light and put on the new one.

Helps get my psyche back in order to fix all the broken things that appeared this weekend. Ooh and the sewing machine is ready (YEAH!). Just have to pick that bad boy up (and pay more $$).

Only remaining pain in my butt is the satellite tv. We had cable. It had problems. They wouldn't commit to re-laying the cable so we quit and went back to sattelite. Never let them put up your dish in the winter. Now that spring is here we have constant problems with the signal. I'm kicking myself for not letting them re-lay the cable when they stopped by 2 weeks after we dropped cable service.

Hopefully the tree guys will call back soon so we can get some estimates. Trees must be trimmed. Trees too close to the house. Dead trees and satellite killers. Oh yeah.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen