Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-06 - 2:38 p.m.

Up and down.

I swear there must be a bit of bipolar in me. After having a pile of people I need to call for going on 3 weeks, I made the calls this morning. Boom. Just like that. Every other time I was rationalizing that it was too early or too late or I wasn't in the mood. Of course I had already determine that I had to call about my windshield today. No choices there.

It started with me pulling an appointment card from my wallet. An appoinment I decided I should cancel. Once I made that call the next was right on my fingertips. And within 20 minutes they were all done. 1 appointment canceled, 1 made, 2 message left requesting arboreal estimates, 1 scheduled window washing, 1 scheduled windshield repleacement and I listened to a description of the services for an obesity doctor and decided not to make an appointment. I'm just not ready to do appetite suppressants, B12 and no red meat without thinking about it a bit. Especially from a doctor who describes their services on their answering service.

Not much else going on. Sunday was household chores and sniffling. Today is sitting at my desk and sniffling. Bobble-boss and princess are off in New York mapping data fields for some new products we are getting, which is a real hoot since they know squat about the database (not that I'm volunteering for the next trip). The office is amazingly and wonderfully peaceful. No question that those two bring too much drama to our lives. Like I said to the admin when she wondered why I hadn't called out sick - what and miss a day without them!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen