Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-05-04 - 5:02 p.m.

And it started out so well.

Well, maybe not now that I think about it. By the end of yesterday I was sick. Alergies gone bad I think.

Made it through the evening. Didn't sleep too bad, but woke up trying to shake the ickies. Sinuses are causing the sore throat and the sore throat makes the ears hurt.

Got a pretty early start and was really full of vim and vigor early on. After breakfast I hit the yard for some work. Realized real quick that it was too early to run the trimmer. So I started by getting the junk that the previous owners left in the woods behind the shed out. The community is having a clean-up days and is getting a dumpster. I wanted to make sure I had all the stuff ready to go.

Then on to trimming. Trimmed the edges of the veggie garden. Then along the side and back of the house and around munchies swing set. Then I was ready for a break so I went to the Home Depot. DH wanted a ladder. I was thinking a nice 9 or 10 foot ladder would be fine. He lobbied for something bigger.

I found everything on my list, including the hardware to hang a sign that I've wanted up since we moved in. Got a kit to fix the screen door. Even got my tomato and pepper plants. Ladders were by the checkout and after brief consideration I picked a nice 20 footer.

I got it to and in the van easier than I thought. Then toodled home. It ended up being a much more expensive ladder than I thought. $200 and a new windshield. It never banged against the windshield, it just was pressed up against it. Harder than I thought, apparently. I had bungied the back of the van closed. Didn't see the crack until I was almost home.

Fine. So I stopped and had lunch. Started the laundry. Then decided to replace the screen in the back door. Why me, because when I said I needed a new screen DH said "don't you just buy a new door?" He was serious.

Now, if you read the instructions on something and say to yourself "why do they say to do it that way?" You should listen. I followed their instructions which didn't seem right and ended up with not enough screen on one side.

So I planted my veggies. Tidied up in the veggie plot and went to Home Depot for some more screening. Did it my way the second time.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen