Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-30 - 7:23 p.m.

Shameless Promotion.

Darn you Andrew. I've had a hard day and I'm greeted with new and puzzling options when I try to add an entry. Naughty trick.

I will not dwell on the day. I will not waste more diaryland diskspace on incompetent web developers. I think I'll even brush past the alergies.

I will however say that Frontier House on PBS is a hoot. I only saw the first hour yesterday, but the thought of these fools worrying about makeup prior to their trip into the wilderness is still making me chuckle. I can, however, feel very bad for the little boy who gave the "this is the worst day of my life" speech. I have to wonder if these parents gave appropriate consideration to their children before they set off on this experiment.

Reading some of my favorites, I must say that: Mistress Rhiannon's recounting of her autocrat experiences remind me why only once have I autocrated. Mine was a nightmare. It snowed the day before the event and half of everyone called and cancelled. Then since everything cleared up nearly everyone came anyway. It was a tiny little event, but not an experience I'm inclined to repeat.

Anne has been recounting the high and low points of her life so far. Fascinating fare. If she were not so easy to like I would be terribly envious of this lovely lady.

This lovely lady seems as though she could use some encouragement. Read her if you get the chance and maybe drop her a nice note. She gives me perspective on being caught in a life I don't remember choosing. I wish for her lots of little choices to lead her to better and happier things.

Finally if you haven't read Throcky , I must recommend her highly. She writes many different things, and I enjoy them all but when she remembers her past I am entranced. Wishing you better health and easier choices dear!

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen