Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-28 - 9:41 a.m.

Lemmings and mumbles and 1 year olds.

I had every intention of posting yesterday, but discovered that it's impossible to wrest the control of the computer from a 5 year old with a new game. It's my fault I picked up a couple games off the cut rate rack. They seem to be a hit. One learning game and one raceway game. Mommys little engineer really likes designing and building the tracks.

I thought about posting one of the surveys that is going around and decided that I only was interested in about half the questions. One, the first one hit me though. It was about what is the first thing you notice when you meet a person and everyone was saying "their eyes" or "their smile". I was thinking nope. Noticing those means that you really focus on their face, and while I will look when introduced I just can't manage to look strangers in the face for all that long. Therefore I'd have to go with shoulders. One of my prefered body parts. A good strong set of shoulders, yep that's what I look for.

Yesterday was a party for my wonderful littlest grand neice. A real cutie pie. Her brother is a trip too. It was very nice, the whole family came out for the party. Got to schmooze the sisters for a bit. Munchkin got to run around with the other kids that were there. He really likes that. Plus there were a variety of ages and they didn't all know each other very well which meant that there was a lot of movement and playing with this one then that one, which really is his m.o. He was amazingly pulling his older cousin around in a wagon. It took 3 of them to pull and push him.

Didn't do that much, but we all came home pooped. Nothing like a rainy morning for sleeping in!

Not sure what I'll do today. Too wet for the garden. I'm not feeling inspired to paint the back hall. The sewing machines in the shop (done in by rats). I could do a bit of scrapbooking. I could read a book. Sounds like another lazy sunday in the making. Definitely a disturbing trend.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen