Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-25 - 2:42 p.m.

The Way My Day Starts.

He: We had an infestation of flies in the basement last night.

Me: Uhm, OK. Why are you telling me this, What do you want me to do about it?

He: Nothing, I just thought you should know I had to kill like 20 flies or so.

Me: Sounds like they bred down there. Must have been maggots in some food.

He: They came from up in the ceiling. (We have a drop ceiling).

Me: Bet it was a mouse carcass. (In the fall we had a couple mice. I Decon-ed them. We smelled something in the basement. I requested he investigate by looking above the drop ceiling. He never did.)

Me: You know, like maybe the one I told you to look for when we smelled it last fall.

He: But is didn't smell bad for very long.

Me: Maggots work fast.

Ick.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen