Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-22 - 2:33 p.m.

Condescending A**Holes and Bobble Headed Bosses.

So today we had our little meeting with the big boss. I'm really beginning to hate that condescending SOB. He talked about making a little mistake with big consequences. He talked about 2 sets of eyes checking our work. He told us he'd rather we not finish something than be less than thorough with our work. I smiled blandly, listened intently and bit my tongue.

Meanwhile bossman looked like one of those little bobble-headed dolls that people used to put in the back windows of their cars. Bobble, bobble, bobble.

The point of failure, I don't have a name for her yet, tried to explain herself and place the blame on someone else. Webguy tried to put that blame back where it belonged and bossman cut them both off to summarize that we screwed up and it won't happen again.

So that was the meeting: bigboss lectured, bossman bobbled. I now feel I simply must have one of those dolls for my desk. And I'm wondering if I should call my favorite headhunter chick.

GRRRR.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen