Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-21 - 7:16 p.m.

A Disturbing New Trend.

Hmmm, I seem to be slipping into the habit of lazy weekends. Dang I've got things to do. I've even bought the paint. My bad.

Saturday was actually full top to bottom with socializing. I got my behind out of bed promptly and got moving on the gathering of laundry, changing of beds, making of breakfast thing so that I could be out and about by 10am.

I made a couple quick stops at the stores to round out munchies spring wardrobe and get another sweater like I bought earlier in the week in a different color (unfortunately there weren't any in my size ..pout..).

Off to the first stop a suprise party for a friends 40th birthday. (A truely effective suprise since the birthday isn't for another month). These are folks I have been horribly negilgent about keeping up with. We had dinner with them about 2 years ago and I haven't seen them since. Happily I got to schmooze with them and a couple other friends I haven't seen in eons. Made myself a mental note to do better about maintaining friendships.

Stayed there way longer than I thought I would then zipped off the the SCA event for the evening. Another excellent time feasting and schmoozing. A couple folks from a table of friends sat at high table, which gave me the opportunity for an excellent seat in spite of my tardiness.

Today it was me and munchie and a pile of laundry of an impressive height. I made lots of excuses for not getting anything else done, but it was just good old fashioned laziness. Which would be ok if it wasn't becoming such a nasty habit. I've got to start cracking the whip on myself a little harder or nothing will get done.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen