Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-19 - 7:33 p.m.

I just know I'll stick my foot in it.

So, where did I leave off. Did I address the hoopla at work? Seems someone boobooed and someone else will be blamed, despite the fact that all responsibility was taken from them because they were too much of a screw-up. The boss told webguy today that "he saved his job this week".

Bossman is a drama king. Today he left early saying this "was the worst week in my professional career". Hmm I guess that means that the harassment complaint that led him to call out nearly dead for a week was better (he said he went to the emergency room 3 times and might need dialysis - but we're pretty sure it was a panic attack). That would mean that when a major database was corrupted by a virus and there was no viable backup less than 6 months old and he had to offer up his job, it was better. That would mean when he screamed at us, slammed his office door and didn't open it or talk to us for 2 days until he called us all in for a meeting where he told us we were embarassing him in meetings and he deserved our respect, that was better too.

Heck there was some screaming, and tension, but he blamed some people yelled a bit and that was it.

Except that next week the new big guy is going to have a meeting about the incident with the whole staff (never mind that 3/4 of us had nothing to do with it - some didn't even know what happened until after the meeting was scheduled). I just know that I will really have to watch myself or I will say something and get booted. A truely glorious God would let me win tonight's Big Game so that I could go in Monday and mouth off as much as I wanted. Not likely, but a girl can dream.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen