Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-16 - 3:32 p.m.

The breadth and depth of boredom.

So much going on in the lives of people I know. So little happening in mine. Not that that's a totally bad thing. I like a bit of quiet on the homefront. However, I hate it at work.

Maybe I'll call out tomorrow. I don't think I can take a whole day with 30 minutes worth of work to do. Today was 30 minutes of work. 2 hours of screwing around. Lunch. Another hour of screwing around. Endless demonstration of software for the people we support. Back here where I seem to once again be screwing around. In a half hour I'll go home.

The worst is that boredom makes me want to eat. Whether I am hungry or not. No wonder I've gotten so vast at this job. We never seem to have a consistent activity level. Right now I have a system that need upgrades that I am not supposed to do because they want to see what software we will end up with after all these demos.

We have sunk to the waiting place. Oh yeah and no one has lost their job yet that I've heard. Waiting for that shoe to drop too.

Tonight my neice (by marriage) and grand-neice and grand-nephew are coming to dinner. Hopefully a pleasant thing. It's been a long while since we've seen them. She alluded to a winter of depression when we spoke. She says she's on the upswing now. I look forward to a nice visit.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen