Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-10 - 7:13 p.m.

Why is there only one day in a month?

Yes, you read right. I am seriously beginning to think that there is only 1 day in each month. That's because inevitably the majority of my socializing opportunities always fall on the same darn day. For March I planned a weekend at the in-laws and I got an ace party invite for that same weekend that I had to miss out on. Now when I plan to attend one event, I've got birthday party invite for that day.

I want to do both things. I know that will be impossible. Now I have to decide which thing I am doing. I have 3 other weekends open. Doing nothing. I am frustrated. I want to get out more. It just doesn't seem to be working out.

Sigh.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen