Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-09 - 7:12 p.m.

Little Annoyances and Everyday Heros.

Today I have been pondering my personal heros. Not necessarily the obvious type either. People who have in my view consistently exhibited behaviors that I wish I could adequately emulate.

I have at times even discussed with some of them their behaviors to see how they did it, or what they think about it (the behavior part, not the hero part). I doubt I've ever told them they are my heros. I think I probably should, but not here - some of them read this journal. A public posting is nice recognition but not the best way to provide that kind of personal confession.

They are a diverse group. One lost bunches a weight, one fit's into new groups of people so easily, one took an amazing and daring chance, one showed me the best and most amazing hospitality. All are very splendid people. I am so happy to know.


I was also going to vent a bit on the annoyances, but after thinking of these wonderful folks I don't feel like it any more.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen