Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-04-02 - 7:08 p.m.

Blank on Blank.

I know that I thought about several potential topics. For some reason, however, when I looked at this blank box I just drew a really big blank.


Today I've been thinking about losing weight and wondering how to get myself psyched up into that completely obsessive state that I have to achieve to be successful. That definitely seems to be the key for me becoming really obsessed with it. My first successful weight watchers I really enjoyed checking my boxes on my book and trying to plan my snacks and exercise. My successful Atkins foray was supported by being obsessively involved in the online support groups. I was on email lists and in chat rooms pretty much continuously. I need to get that kind of focus again.

I looked at some pictures from my in-laws 50th anniversary last Christmas. All I can think is oh my god. I know I'm fat, I have a concept of my fat, those pictures showed me a whole new dimension of wide. I've definitely become a weeble on short fat legs.

I feel like that's not the way to end this entry, but I'm again at a complete loss. Must be the decafination process.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen