Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-03-15 - 7:18 p.m.

Full blown lose the coat spring day.

So here we are still a bit off from the "official" start of spring with a truely excellent spring day. Plus I got to leave work early because I worked 14 hours yesterday.

My daffodils have started blooming which just makes me want to plant stuff. I'm not thinking that's such a good idea, though, since the powers that be think this drought is going to be much worse before it gets better. I'm thinking I should just go with what I've got and hold off on any big planting until mother nature gifts a little rain on us.


So another week over and not much to say today. It felt like a busy week. I think that's from being out two nights. We really live and die by our routine in this house and that just wasn't it. I think, however, that it shows me that we don't have to live and die by the routine anymore.

Munchie is growing day by day and it just didn't throw him into the tizzy that such things have before. We cuddled this morning and he didn't guilt me at all. After I assured him that there wouldn't be a third night out he seemed fine with it.

Nice to know we're making progress on the growing up front. He's so tall and has so much attitude that I really want his other behaviors to match up to that better. He seems to still fluctuate between helplessness and independence. I'm sure it's just the age. Still, since my baby is long gone I really do like it when he shows his growing maturity. Though I know I will grieve when he gives up the cuddles. So I'm enjoying it while I can.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen