Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-03-14 - 6:38 p.m.

Posting from work, and the sputtering spring.

I tried to post from here (work) on a whim and what do you know, I'm in. There must be something really funky going on with the proxy server. I suppose I should mention it to the boss tomorrow.

Why am I still here at 6:38pm - we have disassembled one of my ORACLE servers and are giving it new drives. Since I am the only person here who a) can actually bring the system up and b) would know if it is working, I guess I'll be here until they are finished. No biggie, it's not like I feel compelled to work because I'm here.


I volunteered myself to help munchkin's school tidy up their web site. So I am now officially a PTA committe. Oh joy. But really the site needs help.


Spring seems to be really sputtering in this year. I don't think we'll get any dramatic show. The forsythia are blooming but not brilliant. I actually saw 3 cherry trees in bloom but it would have been easy to miss them. Even the daffodils seem to be spotty, and they're usually the old stand by's. I think the combo of the weird warm/cold/warm stuff and the complete lack of rain is really hurting it. Really though, if you want a little spring in your heart you'll just have to look a little closer this year.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen