Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-03-05 - 9:05 p.m.

In your own little world.

Someone waved to me as I drove by them today. I really hate that because I never really process who they are. When I get behind the wheel I am in my own little world the brain starts spinning right away.

It's only caused trouble once or twice - from missing exits and such. Mostly it just means that if people honk or wave I don't recognize them, just startle.

And speaking of being in one's own little world DH is truely in his own universe. His sister went onto a web site called missingmoney.com - I think she was just hoping maybe there was some unknown windfall waiting for her. No such luck for her, but it seems DH is careless enough that he has managed to abandon some unknown quantity of ATT stock. What a complete and utter dork. How stupid do you have to be to lose valuable assets? I am in awe of his cluelessness.

Oy Vey.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen