Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-02-03 - 4:34 p.m.

One down...

I am finished with the painting and the border. Looks pretty good if I do say so myself. Warm sand walls, bright white trim, a dash of Violet on the front of the overhang, and a chair rail height border that is beige plaid with purple, maroon and gold flowers on it.

DH's reaction was first to the violet (last week) "oh did you miss that part" - which indicates that a) he's too damn conservative and b) he can't even remember what color the room was before. DH's reaction to the finished product was "isn't that stuff (the border) supposed to go up there (waving at the ceiling)".

Oh well I didn't really expect him to appreciate my work, but it would have been nice if he had.

It has imperfections, but I'm not telling where. And I'm left with an alarming set of pains below my shoulder blades across my back. I'm not sure where they came from, though I did heft the bedside tables back into the room.

So that's one item off the list.

Next I deal with the PINK back hallway.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen